Bad Company's first six albums collected in new box set, “The Swan Song Years 1974-1982”

RhinoCan’t get enough of Bad Company? If so, you’ll love The Swan Song Years 1974-1982 box set, featuring remastered CD versions of the band’s first six studios albums, which will be released on August 2.

The collection will include the group’s 1974 self-titled debut, plus 1975’s Straight Shooter, 1976’s Run with the Pack, 1977’s Burnin’ Sky, 1979’s Desolation Angels and 1982’s Rough Diamonds.

Bad Company was formed in 1973 by Free singer Paul Rodgers and drummer Simon Kirke, Mott the Hoople guitarist Mick Ralphs and King Crimson bassist Boz Burrell. Signed to Led Zeppelin‘s Swan Song label, the band burst out of the gate with a #1 album that yielded the hits “Can’t Get Enough” and “Movin’ On,” which peaked at #5 and #19, respectively. The record has sold over five million copies in the U.S.

Bad Company found continued success with Straight Shooter, which reached #3 on the Billboard 200 and featured two more top 40 hits: the classic-rock staple “Feel Like Makin’ Love” and “Good Lovin’ Gone Bad.” Straight Shooter has sold three million copies in the U.S. to date.

Run with the Pack peaked at #5 on the Billboard 200 and included the group’s hit cover of The Coasters‘ 1957 gem “Young Blood.” Bad Company’s fifth studio album, Desolation Angels reached #3 on the Billboard 200 and featured the original lineup’s last major U.S. chart hit, “Rock ‘n’ Roll Fantasy,” which peaked at #13 on the Hot 100.

Bad Company split up in 1982, but re-formed several years later without Rodgers. Since the late 1990s, the band has reunited regularly, with Rodgers and Kirke always involved.

Here’s the track list of The Swan Song Years box set:

Bad Company (2015 Remaster)
“Can’t Get Enough”
“Rock Steady”
“Ready for Love”
“Don’t Let Me Down”
“Bad Company”
“The Way I Choose”
“Movin’ On”

Straight Shooter (2015 Remaster)
“Good Lovin’ Gone Bad”
“Feel Like Makin’ Love”
“Weep No More”
“Shooting Star”
“Wild Fire Woman”
“Call on Me”

Run with the Pack (2017 Remaster)
“Live for the Music”
“Simple Man”
“Honey Child”
“Love Me Somebody”
“Run with the Pack”
“Silver, Blue & Gold”
“Young Blood”
“Do Right by Your Woman”
“Sweet Lil’ Sister”
“Fade Away”

Burnin’ Sky (2017 Remaster)
“Burnin’ Sky”
“Morning Sun”
“Leaving You”
“Like Water”
“Knapsack (The Happy Wanderer)”
“Everything I Need”
“Peace of Mind”
“Passing Time”
“Too Bad”
“Man Needs Woman”
“Master of Ceremony”

Desolation Angels (2019 Remaster)
“Rock ‘n’ Roll Fantasy”
“Crazy Circles”
“Gone, Gone, Gone”
“Evil Wind”
“Early in the Morning”
“Lonely for Your Love”
“Oh, Atlanta”
“Take the Time”
“Rhythm Machine”
“She Brings Me Love”

Rough Diamonds (2019 Remaster)
“Untie the Knot”
“Nuthin’ on the TV”
“Painted Face”
“Ballad of the Band”
“Cross Country Boy”
“Old Mexico”
“Downhill Ryder”

Copyright © 2019, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.